Stay Informed

Find a Chapter


The chartered units (US states and territories) and potential chartered units of YDA are grouped into eight Regions. Each Region elects officers, establishes its own by-laws, helps all of the units within its Region to charter with YDA, and selects representatives to the Select Committees and the Judicial Council. Regions convene meetings in accordance to the bylaws.

  • Northeast: CT, ME, MA, NH, NY, RI, VT
  • Mid-Atlantic: DE, DC, MD, NJ, PA, VA, WV, YDA Abroad
  • Southeast: AL, FL, GA, KY, MS, NC, PR, SC, TN, VI
  • Great Lakes: IL, IN, MI, OH
  • Midwest: IA, KS, MN, NE, ND, SD, WI
  • South-central: AR, LA, MO, OK, TX
  • Southwest: AZ, CO, NV, NM, UT, WY
  • Pacific: AK, AS, CA, GU, HI, ID, MT, OR, WA