Stakeholder Advisory Council

The Stakeholder Advisory Council provides counsel, guidance, and advice to the Officers and the Young Democrats of America in general. The Stakeholder Advisory Council is composed of six members representing stakeholder communities. Three Stakeholder Advisory Council Members are elected in each even-numbered year, at the same meeting at which the Young Democrats of America Democratic National Members are elected for a term of four years.

2020–2024  Stakeholder Advisory Council Members

Appointed on August 9th, 2020 at the YDA Virtual National Committee Meeting

Ken Martin

Chairman of the Minnesota DFL Party and President of the Association of State Democratic Chairs

Danielle Glover 

Former YDA Executive Vice President and Account Executive at CRL Associates

Mandela Barnes

Lieutenant Governor
of Wisconsin

Appointed on December, 5th 2022 at the YDA Virtual National Committee Meeting


Ricardo Alfaro

Ricardo Alfaro 

Former YDA Technology Director

and Vice Chair for Technology and Communications

for the Democratic Party of Virginia (DPVA)